Hello world!

Alright here we go!  Follow me on my 2011 resolution to say BUHBYE to waste!

2011 Starts on a Saturday (by the way I started the blog in November to have all the setup ready to go)

Every day I will be getting rid of waste some how and blogging about it.

My goal is to:

Recycle–plain ole’ blue bin

Reuse– this is Freecycle, friends, SalVal, or consingment

Repurpose– the item must be used for a completely different purpose to “qualify”

or

Reduce– trash can (womp womp)

Why? My son was born in late 2009, and in August of 2010 I decided to become a stay at home mom. It wasn’t until I was “trapped” in the house that I realized how much “JUNK” we have accumulated in the last 3 1/2 years that we’ve lived here.  Time to get it out of my house!  That means 365 items gone!

The other thing that I want to waste this year is my waistline!  It needs some shrinkage too! Fifty two pounds sounds like a lot, but a lb a week average sounds like a little, so I’m sticking with it!

So you’ll find a daily update on my “trashgiving” and a weekly update on my weight loss!

A few ideas I’ve had so far:

Babyback Tuesdays- Having a toddler in the house also builds the pile of waste, so on Tuesday out goes the babystuff!

Wardrobe Wednesdays- in which I sort through the piles of clothing that I own and release some of it back into the wild.

Freecycle Friday- I’ll be posting on my local freecycle every Friday some unneeded unwanted items.

Saturday Weightloss updates- this will include my weekly average and a weekly weight loss tip or recipe

So Hello World!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

